play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd

At Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd

Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant service!

    By Rebecca M on 09 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff who really helped me through the process of buying my car. They couldn't have been more approachable and I would definitely recommend them.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Robin M on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from a fantastic team everything explained about the vehicle before driving away could not be happier will use them again highly recommended

    Reply from Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd on 31/07/18

    Thanks Robin. It was refreshing to deal with a fellow Jaguar enthusiast who is also just a really nice guy. Hope you continue to enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    Very Disappointed

    By L S on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My Husband & I travelled to Stafford to look at a car we liked. I must say first of all, you couldn't fault the customer service or friendliness. We really liked the car, took it for a test drive & we agreed to place a deposit of £250.00. It was explained that the deposit was not refundable which I can understand in an ideal world, but unfortunately sometimes personal unforeseen circumstances can arise in life e.g. Death, Divorce, Redundancy etc. We experienced an unforeseen circumstance which caused us to cancel the purchase of the car. I did email the company asking them to consider a gesture of good will to refund the deposit or a portion of it. They refused to refund any of the money even thou I let them know 2 days after the money had been with drawn from our bank account. I wouldn't of minded paying a reasonable amount. All I can say is if everything goes to plan you will be ok, but if anything happens that is out of your control you wont get any money back.

    Reply from Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd on 27/02/18

    I am sorry that this was not resolved to your satisfaction but the order was formally cancelled seven days after it was placed and a day prior to the vehicle being ready for collection (admittedly ahead of the scheduled collection date). We had incurred costs in preparing the vehicle for you i.e., MOT, service etc and had already turned down two customers who were interested in the vehicle following your order. Those customers were subsequently contacted following your cancellation and both had ordered other vehicles from elsewhere. I thank you for clarifying that it was made clear to you that the part payment was non-refundable in the event of cancellation which has been our company policy for over 11 years and is standard practice throughout the industry.

  • 5

    Best car buying experience!

    By Lewys T on 28 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish amazing service, from answering my initial emails rapidly, straight through to driving away in my new car a week later I've had nothing but a great experience with Motorcade! Upon viewing the car any questions that I had were answered immediately which definitely put my mind to rest, leading to me to go on to purchase the car. Being someone who doesn't really understand a lot about cars everything was explained with enough detail that even I could understand it. Couldn't have asked for a better first dealership experience! Loving my new car! Thanks guys!

    Reply from Motorcade (Penkridge) Ltd on 16/11/17

    Thank you Lewys for your brilliant review and congratulations on being the winner of the Free Annual Service worth up to £200 for also leaving a Google review.

  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Christian R on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I got to this garage I had a really good feeling about it. After going to a few dodgy ones it was a breath of fresh air going to motorcade. . I went to view a Renault Megane. When I asked for information on the car, The manager Ian helped me out. He knew everything about the car, was really helpful and polite. He organised a test drive for the car literally on the spot. The car was right at the back of the garage but nothing was an issue for Ian. I don't know anything about cars and for me what was important was how down to earth Ian was, how helpful he was and also I had a huge feeling that I was going to be looked after and not be ripped off, which I had the feeling I would with numerous garages I'd visited beforehand. When I went to pick the car up Ian was superb in explaining everything about the car and the car was spotless I cannot recommend this garage enough. Not only will you get a good deal you will get a great car buying experience

‹ Prev Next ›